Need New Chair Recommendations

JohnCapital

Slayer
Society
Freelancer
John Teacher Capital
I've been using the same chair for 5+ years. Time to get a new one.

Anyone have recommendations for a good quality, comfortable office/gaming chair?

JBK and I switched to the Secret Lab chairs from normal pc chairs, massive difference, was actually surprised how much more comfortable they were! We have the Titans, like in this pic. Although they are big chairs, so check the sizing! I had this thing about really not liking gaming chairs that had harness holes like bucket seats XD

Just recently affiliated with them for streaming wouldn't have done so if I didnt like the brand :)

I personally really like the ones Alainax seems to not like. Just feels so fresh on my back and it makes it springy and kinda like im in a hammock on my back xD Hope Im thinking of the same one you are describing.

Also, a couple of years ago I read a bunch of tests and for some reason IKEA's chairs always came up. Ergonomics and what not. So I just went and tried it, and loved it. Unlike those normal gaming chairs you just order and hope are compfy

And they are fairly cheap, which I also like lol. They are called Markus. Simple I know but I like it, feels great, looks good, not to gamy and also Ive never had problems with my back, unlike with the ones in my actual office.

Cheers

Link, but maybe just google "ikea chair markus" in your language: https://www.ikea.com/de/de/p/markus-drehstuhl-glose-schwarz-40103100/

I personally really like the ones Alainax seems to not like. Just feels so fresh on my back and it makes it springy and kinda like im in a hammock on my back xD Hope Im thinking of the same one you are describing.
Oh I dunno! I was just meaning chairs like these. Those big holes created for your harness, in the car. Somehow became cool as gaming chairs, where the holes were redundant! As a former(ish) petrol head, Indoor chairs with harness holes just annoyed me ?