Question: Shadow vs Eon

Few Scars

Marauder
Society
Freelancer
Bjorn Bjorn Longstaff
Hi
Been looking at male Shadow vs Eon. The stats from Entropedia below

Now recent sales have seen Shadow selling at around 80-85K and Eon 50-55K. Looking at the stats, Shadow is heavier and gives more protection in Cut and Impact. Eon offers a better overall protection with more Penetration.
Other than the fact Shadow is black, can we have some comments on why Eon doesnt command the same price?

I am sure there will be an eco arguement, but from the veteran players who have owned Shadow and Eon in the past, any comments?

Cheers
Bjorn

Maybe it'S because a lot of high level mobs do mucho impact dmg ?

I would suggest to add repair bill and tiering cost in the equation too.. those are more influential on your pedcard than the color of the set.

I have no first hand experience but heard that Eon is significantly more expensive to tier than other comparable armors.

/Slupor

lack of imp and cut i'd say

47 extra Impact/Cut/Stab explains it I expect. Lots of mobs do I/C/S. Many of the non-bot mobs that do penetration also do cut or impact, so Eon is probably only better than Shadow for a limited number of mobs.

It is a nice all-rounder, but I'd pay more for Shadow than Eon I think. Although nothing like the prices it goes for...

Shadow is definitely overpriced, though I'd definitely rather have shadow than eon (I hunt mobs that need the impact protection).

Im not really neutral here, since Eon have allways been my dream armor, and I own the SGA one.