Situation Vacant: Hurrikane's Job.

Hurrikane

Slayer
Society
GloryHound Irregulars
Oscar Hurrikane SkyQuake
Hi. Many of you know that I currently have no regular access to the internet. The light at the end of the tunnel has been cruelly extinguished (I ordered a landline to be installed, but now BT has decided that our address is not suitable without a large outlay of money to put the line in. I make NO money (I am a struggling writer yet to be published).

So: I can't run the WoF this year. I can turn up to the odd match and judge, I can set the moblists, but the rest I just can't afford to do. It's a 30-mile round trip to the nearest friend's house to use their computer and apart from the cost, you can only ask so much of a friend (whole weekends using their computer is a lot to ask).

Does anyone feel they have the time, the mental arithmetic, and the dedication needed to run the WoF this year?

The dates are up, the moblists are all ready to be released, I intend to contact all the sponsors and agree to the inclusion of whatever mobs they are offering (and collect the sponsorship money for the SCAR prizes as usual). The person who replaces me would only have to do the following:

Be there at every match except those which have enough Judges already.
Organise things so there ARE enough Judges.
Deal with any queries or complaints.
Be the voice of reason (at least as much as I have tried to be:))
Do all this for free.

I hesitate to ask for this help because I can see someone doing a good enough job to put me out of the picture in future, which I never intended. But I have to ask.

For the record, I've not had much luck getting answers from FPC about their help this year. Kinda feel a bit 'on my own'.

We built the biggest event in EU and it doesn't deserve to die.

Any takers?

Hurrikane

P.S. I'll look at the replies, if any, in a few days (next time I'm at a PC).
P.P.S. Whatever happens, the WoF will happen. I'll think of something.