The contribution of Melee hunters?

THANATOS

Dominant
Society
Irken Invaders
Simon Thanatos Smythe
I am still quite new to the world of entropia, and have been reading this forum for about a month. One thing that seems consistent is that everyone agrees (ok, MOSTLY agrees!) that MA make there money from decay, and everything else theoretically goes into the alledged "loot pool"...

This got me thinking, and please don't shout at me - this is only a theory!

If the above is true, is it not also true to say that melee hunters contribute nothing to the loot pool, as they pay out in decay only, and have zero ammo costs.

Does this also mean that if we convinced all melee hunters to switch to BMP or Laser weapons, the loot would actually increase for everyone?

Like i say i am only wondering, so please dont have a go at me if you are a melee hunter! :tongue2:

Melee hunters, like everyone else incurring decay pay for MA's costs. Without those costs being paid there would be no PE and no loot.

You may notice from other posts that I no longer believe in a "loot pool" as such. Certainly not in the sense that there is some pile of loot somewhere waiting to be tapped. I believe that loot is allocated according to algorithms with limits on individual and average payouts designed to limit MA's exposure (i.e. the amount of PEDs that could potentially be withdrawn.)

So in this way it doesn't matter whether you are a melee hunter or not, there is still the same amount of money left over (once MA costs & profit have been covered) and that money is left in the economy.

To me it does not matter that MA get their income from decay, they could get it in all sorts of ways but the result would be the same X% of the money we put in goes to MA the rest is in the economy.

Have you ever noticed how fast most of the melee weapons decay when compared to rifles and pistols?