Warrior Armor

jetson

Hatchling
For the occasional and/or noob hunter that does not want to worry about the complexities of hunting the right mob with the right armor/plate combination it seems Warrior armor is the best all around choice for low level mobs if you want decent protection and durability.

I'm a noob so I am trying to determine the accuracy of my thought, please advise.

Depends a lot on what low level mob means to you; if you want something that can actually help you in the long run as well, I'd go for Knight.

I see your point (similar but better overall protection) but should Knight be my first armor? Seems a bit pricey. Am I over reaching on the warrior for my first set?

Knight is a bit overkill imo.

Warrior is a good first set.. not sure how widley availble it is though so price might be high at times.

Another option to look for is a step down to Explorer. Both Explorer and warrior are good base armors to add plates to as you change mobs and move up the mob ladder some.

If you do want to go for something a bit stronger then warrior, then rascal is a nice set. Cheap and good all around protection. (If you don't plan on getting plates you might want to think about this one).

JEHU

Go for Pixie, nice and cheap and easy to aquire, it's mainly impact protection but a lot of small MOBs are impact. Don't worry about the Penetration and Burn protection as new players should be leaving the robots alone.

Try Rascal UL, you can keep that for years. The only thing you'll need to buy are armor plates and healing tools when skills kick in. You could add these plates, 5a for increased impact/cut and 3b for penetration/burn: for small drones. Rascal has good durability. This armor will get you through tough times.

Last edited:
Id go for Gnome and whatever plates you need ;)

Warrior is a good first set.. not sure how widley availble it is though so price might be high at times.