What happened to the external ingame ads?

Waldi

Guardian
Society
NBK
Zan Waldi Dariel
When i started playing, there have been commercials for cinema and ads of other companies on our ingame screens.
At first i wasn´t very exited, but after thinking about it, i thought its great! They are paying the players for watching that stuff - the more ads, the better the loot?
I even placed my ava infront of a screen while making a break, in the hope to have better loot afterwards...:scratch2:

I still think its a great option for MA/FPC for a better income and in return a better loot for the players. In extrem, they would even be able to pay out more than the player deposited = profit for all :wtg:

So many options! Not only the screens, sound and music too, the walls of buildings etc etc etc

So, why did they stop with that?

propably advertising in EU doesn't pay for the advertisers..
assuming ~30k active players, and 1k - 5k online at a time, spread around the world.. not much marketing potential here..

my local newspaper in a small town reaches much more ppl and is concentrated on local business, and advertising there is for sure cheaper than the technology-costs of ingame-ads alone..

go figure..

MA would have to tailor their product to the mass-market for ingame-ads making sense.. but they don't.. they tailor it for some 1000 players of a boutique-game, a small niche, not a broad audience..

propably advertising in EU doesn't pay for the advertisers..
assuming ~30k active players, and 1k - 5k online at a time, spread around the world.. not much marketing potential here..

my local newspaper in a small town reaches much more ppl and is concentrated on local business, and advertising there is for sure cheaper than the technology-costs of ingame-ads alone..

go figure..

MA would have to tailor their product to the mass-market for ingame-ads making sense.. but they don't.. they tailor it for some 1000 players of a boutique-game, a small niche, not a broad audience..