Will the 'Stock Exchange' ever happen

Alexis Starfire

Dominant
Banned
Society
Entropia Geriatrics
Sandy Alexis Starfire
When I chipped out about 1.5 years ago, they were just starting to hype the new upcoming "PE Stock Exchange".

Supposedly a Stock Market 'Simulation' that you could invest PED in and try to 'make your fortune'

Now that I came back it is still 'unavailable' , the terminals are there, there is a big flashy building and foyer in Hal City.

Has there been any word of this in the last 2 years? or is it like the 3 year old commercials on the screens :rolleyes:

I started playing just over 2 years ago and I remember them being closed as long as I've been around. Never could figure out why they never removed them.

well......that sure would be cool, :)
go for the one with the apple symbol.....fame and fortune await, lol

Also, some new stock exchange terminals were added at some point in the last 6 months. At least I think some more were added, :scratch2: so it's my belief that maybe MA plan on bringing the stock exchange back once their partners planets come online.

- Nightwolf

I have asked about this in many of the discussions with MindArk, and the answer is usually something along the lines of...

We will implement the Stock Exchange when we feel that the economy is stable...

But they have all been there since BETA.. so who know's?

/Pele

so it's my belief that maybe MA plan on bringing the stock exchange back once their partners planets come online.
- Nightwolf

Well, from what I hear this new 'planet' is going to be quite a ways into the future. Those Ad Screens were supposed to be a Massive Inc. improvement to show real world advertising and in turn give 'bigger loots' if ad's were turned on..and can you tell me where these new ads are and more importantly the 'bigger loots'

This is why I have a little trepidation about the 'Stock Exchange' (and the planet for that matter of fact)