Leadership Skill

RexDameon

Mentor
Society
Entropia Pioneers
RexDameon Rex Andreosn
My soc's been around for over a year now and i've been leader for about 99% of that time. And i was thinking of other soc's that have been around since before i started playing and have had the same leader for all that time and though you know there should be a leadership skill. I spend A LOT of time managing my soc. Working on our website managing our forum and trying to keep things enjoyable with good goals and rules as i think many others Leaders do to or else well they wouldn't be leader if they didn't lead well i think. So why not have a leadership skill based on how big your soc is and how long you are/were Leader for. Could be worked into reputation system later on too.

I think this is great. In some ways.

Good:
I know some who is ALOT online but spend most of their time on socbuisiness. Their not great skilled in combat or anything but for some reason alot of great players want to be under their lead? Why? DUH. their great leaders, thats what matters.

Not so good:
How big your soc is doesnt really have anything to do with how great a leader you are. it doesnt mean the society is better when everyone knows everyone well, not like the biggest socs where there is 200 people, I doubt everyone know where everyone live there, or when their birthday is and so on.
There's alot of ways of beeing a great leader.
Sometimes its not even the leader of the society that does the socbusiness, but have their second-commanders doing it for him/her.

So how to settle it?
My ideas:
There was talk about reputationsystem ingame once. How about letting the socmembers give the leaders (and maybe the second and third command) a ranking on how good they are. Like we rank threads in here. The rank-skill will offcourse be anonymous.

Yes and no...
here are my initial thoughts:
As Skam said, size of soc should not necessarily matter.