Riders Come Out- I need your input

Svetlana

Poster Girl
Society
The Jaded Crown
Ragnarok Svetlana Valhalla
Hello mates.
I am looking into purchasing a bike (read that motorcycle) and have found one in particular that has really caught my eye for several reasons. Was hoping to get some feedback from those out there in EF land that ride:
Here's what you need to know about me:
I'm a novice rider. I want a light bike and the 250 is tempting (although I hear that a 500 wouldn't be bad for me as my height is 5'9" so it's not as if I NEED to have a small 250). I want it CHEAP. That's big, b/c of course I'll be laying this bike down and while I could list some bikes that I REALLY want, I'm not going to get one of them until I have more miles under my tires ;)
Here are the stats:
Kawasaki NINJA 250, 2004. twin cylinder, four stroke. 6-speed, disc brakes, rear suspension.

*Note: I was looking into a Suzuki GS500 but have been unable to find decent one in my area for sale. Hence, I noticed this Kawa... but I have no idea what the reliance is on it, etc. So if any1 has such info, pls hit me up! I could use it now :girl:

New license eh? Fresh meat eh? ;)
Unfortunately i haven't had a bike in a couple of years now, so i can't give any advice really. But a 250 sounds pretty small even for you at 5'9. I personally thinks anything below 900 is puny like a moped. :silly2:

There are many models to chose from for sure, but if i were you i wouldn't start with a small bike like that, even if you're a new rider. I'd go for a 500 myself and grow into it if i were you. I bet you would be bored with a 250 too quickly.

But something cheap eh? Couldn't tell, but i'm sure some more US dudes will give you some advice here soon enough. So why the heck did i type all this crap without really helping you out? I have no idea :laugh:

But grats on your license however (unless you had it for years already and only buying a bike just now ;) ), and remember: Drive carefully out there! ;)