Question: sweats

itchi

Provider
Society
Lost Renegades
scrappy1 itchi scrat
When people buy sweats at .5 to make ME. do they make profit when they sell the ME?

When people buy sweats at .5 to make ME. do they make profit when they sell the ME?

It all depends on the quantity of Sweat, Nexus & Mind Essence.

It also depends on the price of acquiring the Nexus. It could have taken a fair bit of PEDs to mine it or the Nexus on the Auction could've been a bit over priced at the time.

The final dependency is the price they sell the Mind Essence at. If Nexus is 120%, sweat is bought at o.5 and the Mind Essence is sold at 160%, it is a loss. 170%, it is a even break and anything over 170% in this scenario would be a profit if the Nexus is bought and not mined. :)

Hope my post was helpful and informative. :)

thanks!! it was very helpful and informative.
since im new to the game i dont really know the average rate nexus go for.
So assuming they got nexus at average market value, and sell ME at average market value would they make a profit?

You can go in-game to an auction NPC and browse Mindforce section to see the current prices for ME. Nexus is under Unrefined resources / Enmatter (I think).

thanks!! it was very helpful and informative.
since im new to the game i dont really know the average rate nexus go for.
So assuming they got nexus at average market value, and sell ME at average market value would they make a profit?

Generally yes.

The average Nexus & Mind Essence Markup is around the mark where you profit. :)

(...)
The final dependency is the price they sell the Mind Essence at. If Nexus is 120%, sweat is bought at o.5 and the Mind Essence is sold at 160%, it is a loss. 170%, it is a even break and anything over 170% in this scenario would be a profit if the Nexus is bought and not mined. :)
(...)

Count in refining fee and auction fee: