Type of crafting machine... does it matter?

mazzy187

Dominant
Society
Peaceful Tourture (PT)
Methusela "Mazzy187" Mandrake
I was wondering if anybody knows... it doesn't seem to matter what machine I use when crafting. An armor machine seems to make mechanical stuff fine, or any other combination.

My question is thus... is there any advantage to using the "designated" machine?

Increased chance of success?

I don't think it matters...

... then agian, I'm a crazy person. :tongue2:

i don't think it matters either. granted i am not an expert crafter. i didn't even know you could use any machine until i tried one night by accident. didn't change my results though. definitely didn't change my CoS.

if it did benefit you somehow, that would be the best kept secret on Calypso.

Silo said:
if it did benefit you somehow, that would be the best kept secret on Calypso.
:( i dont follow... enligten me, o wise one??

It's probably a bug, but do you really want to report it? ;)

Minder said:
It's probably a bug, but do you really want to report it? ;)

15. Rules of Conduct
n. You must report errors and bugs to MindArk whenever you discover them. Neglecting to report errors or bugs, or using bugs or ‘exploits’ for own benefits may result in a termination of your Avatar account, including its virtual items, funds, and abilities.

report all bug is the rule and it's important to help MA ... hum the beta test is finish ... sorry :banghead:

This came into being at about VU 5.4, before that you did need to use the correct type of machine.

MA know's about it because I've mentioned it, and I'm sure other have.

My guess is that they removed the 'locks' on the crafting machines for lag reasons, or possibly it happened when personal crafting terminals came in - they can craft any item, and its possible that instead of making a new item definition for this, they just made all crafting devices generic.