We need a stopwatch mode!!!

PW3CKA

Elite
Society
Entropy
Pecka ecka Martinek
Hello all,

I am an old pro-gamer, used to play Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory on competitive level for some years.
In past few days i did some Fortress Events, and of course as an active pro-gamer i have following suggestion.

What this game had and what is needed here in EU for fortress events is a Stopwatch mode.

What does it mean?

You have two teams A and B. The fight is a 2 round match.

1st round team A attacks and team B defends. The objective is to destroy main control room and the time limit is 15 minutes. Now lets say team A finish the objective in 10 minutes.

2nd round. The sides are changed now its the team B attacking and team A defending. Team B has only 10 minutes to complete the objective as this time was set by team A during the first round. In case team B beats the time they win. In case they don't they loose and its 1:0 for team A.

(If both teams are not successful to do the objective in 15 minutes its a draw)

If we would implement this, the game would need a lot of tactic, team play and it would be playable let's say 6 vs 6 players. Because of low number of players needed it would be simple to start new leagues and pro-teams ;)

STOPWATCH MODE = RISE OF PVP AND FUN IN EU!!! ;)

Give me your vote, support case is being formed and will be on way to MA/FPC ;) ( I believe its not so hard to implement this ; )

PS: you can imagine the future, more forts = more maps, leagues, tournaments, GLORY! :)

I think its a good idea , however , if for example team B have paticipants that can go through Team A like a hot knife through butter , it realy makes no sense.
:twocents:

I am an old pro-gamer, used to play Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory on competitive level for some years.
In past few days i did some Fortress Events, and of course as an active pro-gamer i have following suggestion.

What this game had and what is needed here in EU for fortress events is a Stopwatch mode.