My first months experience...

TheLastKnight

Stalker
Society
Lost Renegades
Johnson Theragra Knewb
I'm new to blogs, read a few and find some quite interesting, and others a complete bore....Hope this is good, being my first one.

I began around the end of January after a friend "hooked" me with the idea of making real $$$ with Entropia. Needless to say, who doesn't want to make money, and playing a game at that?! So I started with the download (he gave me a disc, which would have saved me several hours, but neglected to tell me so) and at the speed I get (isn't cheap), took about 5-7 hours...not sure, watched a lot of tv during the download. Finally, it was done, lets log in....."WHAT THE?!" apparently there were patches to upgarade the universe.....*yawn*, alright, another hour or so and finally, I'm in.

In hindsight, I would have used a different appearance for my avatar (I look like over half the population!), but was too eager to play to bother with the details. And, my name would have been something simple, perhaps a handle I've used for other games, but I got the login name and Avatar name criss crossed, so my Avatar "Johnson Theragra Knewb" (pronounced NOOB) was supposed to be "The Last Knight", but oh well.....I've gotten used to soci members calling me Johnson...quite funny because it's a mock nickname I use for my brother :laugh:.

Moving on, I stagger off the spaceship, drunk with eagerness on my new quest...to make money... and as all NOOBS, I'm lost. I'm talking to ingame 'helpdesk' trying to figure out WTF do I do know :confused:!!! Alas, someone was nice enough to talk to me, and I ask a billion questions, and he's kind enough to answer them. I'm skeptical, not sure what his intentions are, or what he plans on gaining, but he insists that he's only here to help. He goes on to tell me about sweating, and runs to the sweat grounds (forget the place, since I havn't been there for a while) North West of Port Atlantis, then wishes me luck.