Question: Bug or Feature - Space Stations lack space faring facilities

R4tt3xx

I want to believe
Society
Freelancer
Alexis Sky Greenstar
So my avatar is stuck.. I have no way to get to Arkadia where I want to do my 1st ever Arkadia mining run, and possibly my last mining run.. for a while at least..

Got shot down, respawned in Zeus station with no way to repair my VTOL. Why don't the terminals at least have repair tools that you can buy in them ?

I have submitted a ticket explaining my situation, but it just leaves a bad taste in ones mouth that this has not been even addressed or has it and I am just a noob..

Comment below..

The repair tools are crafted so would have to be bought over auction, and there is ofc no auction in space for various reasons.

That being said though we and many others have suggested player ran booths or such on space stations /motherships that could have a stock of tools/wire/fuel. I don't see what the harm would be in that.

Ye that would be gr8, I will be online for 30 minutes or so waiting..

The repair tools are crafted so would have to be bought over auction, and there is ofc no auction in space for various reasons.

That being said though we and many others have suggested player ran booths or such on space stations /motherships that could have a stock of tools/wire/fuel. I don't see what the harm would be in that.
I know I just recently became a part of the space-faring ownership community, but I think pathfinders as well, as smotherships should have a place for a single shopkeeper or something. . And there are empty spaces on both ships for new hardware implementations where the warp cores and stuff go. Was there any news on what those were supposed to be? If not something like this could be what it is used for.

This is an intended feature to recruite more players and give a positive experience of the game. Or wait..?