Question: Ocr Sreen grab program.

Lexie

Old Alpha
Edward Lexie Lexinton
Heya,

As a trader i do about 50-100 trades / evening. I use a well made excell sheet to calc the price i pay for ppls resources. This is very time consuming. Sometimes there are some ppl waiting till they can trade their stuff.

So i'm looking for a tool who can capture the trade screen text ( list view ) and put that in my excell sheet.

So this would have three benefits

- less manual effort
- faster service ( less ppl waiting )
- and almost no miscalculations anymore

Is there anybody who can point me in the right direction, or someone who use a tool that can help me.

I found this Fasttrade threat from someone who accomplished this for vu 9.xx . Sad enough it doesn't work anymore and he isn't able to lett EU work for him.

I'm not really sure but I thin OCR has a bit of a problem with VU10 these days. I know a few websites and programs that used that before VU10, but they all stopped supporting VU10 and I think it was because of the OCR.

There must be some tools around. Anyone ?

all the new programs (like the trackers and some other ones) now use the chat log we got from MindArk and as far as I know that works pretty well. Of course if you wanna use the OCR for something like what 'No Recourse Found' did (for reading your mining claims) well that's something else and I think so far not possible or someone would have done it by now.

Anyway, good luck

Yep, its not possible to do the way it could be done before VU 10.
In VU 9 it was done by comparing the colour of pixels, but since they forced antialias in the characters the colours have smeared out and have all kind of colours around it that is extracted from the background. So there is no standard character anymore.