Question about IRL Taxes

ANBU

Young
Society
Project Prometheus
Enn ANBU Corpuz
I'm new to the game and this forum so I don't know if I'm posting in the right area, but I was looking to inquire about IRL taxes for people who make any sort of profit on the game. I live in the US and so I'm sure tax implications are different than from where other people play? Does anybody have any experience with claiming taxes from earnings in Entropia?

Care to comment Mercury? :)

Well Yes Your suppose to claim anything that is pulled out of the game...... cept for initial investment.. if that is correct

I suppose I'll practice the usual tax claiming procedure. I think there is a threshold in which you claim taxes after you have made a certain amount of profit, I'll do the research on that one. I trade stocks IRL and I assume the same thing can be done with CLDs in that regard. Thanks for the prompt reply guys. This game is definitely up to my speed and I enjoy the community it encompasses.

I suppose I'll practice the usual tax claiming procedure. I think there is a threshold in which you claim taxes after you have made a certain amount of profit, I'll do the research on that one. I trade stocks IRL and I assume the same thing can be done with CLDs in that regard. Thanks for the prompt reply guys. This game is definitely up to my speed and I enjoy the community it encompasses.

It would be profit taxable after your initial is passed so for example.

if you deposit 100k dollars,

everything you withdraw up to 100k would be just taking back your initial investment so not taxed but anything after that would be considered profit and taxable.

for CLD's they wouldn't work as a convientional dividend yielding vehicle because they are not considered a stock with NYSE or NASDAQ.

I think some other players could expand more on this.

It would be profit taxable after your initial is passed so for example.

if you deposit 100k dollars,