Scammer Beware !!!

Yak

Hatchling
Scammer Beware !! (Smith Diana Maria, General Calypso Rulers)

I have been the latest victim of a scammer, I lost over 1700 ped !!!

I am quite new to entropia, i have been playing a month now.

Smith diana maria chatted with me for nearly an hour befriending me and chatting about the game with me. She took a long time gaining my trust before she offered me a deal that was irresistable.

She said that she had ability to change the pixie mask i had into a vigilante helmet using a weapon construction machine and the vigilante armor i had as a copy.

She convinced me that she was doing me a big favor and as i trusted her i agreed > I handed over my vigilante armor and waited with her by the machine.

She told me that other items were needed to produce the armor but that they would all be returned as she only needed them to copy the "durability" and other stats.

Slowely over some time she extracted all of my items from me with my trust!

In total she took over 1700 ped of equipment before running off and logging out!!! :mad:

:wise:
BEWARE CON-ARTIST - SMITH DIANA MARIA (GENERAL CALYPSO RULERS)

no screenies?

Im really sorry to hear, but this scam is pretty old, and you find a lot of threads warning you that armor can't be improved or painted.
And i wonder why you didn't inform yourself a bit about scammers and their tactics.
Well, i wouldn't say trust the first one you see, because you are the victim of the second scammer, i rather say don't trust anyone.
And 1 hour chatting is nothing, some scammers get your trust over months, with joining your soc and your activities.
Before i forget, weapons can't be improved and don't decay any longer
and don't lend your stuff!
Again, I'm really sorry for you. Inform yourself from now on about every little piece, and don't take offers that are too good to be true.
Or ask for something in return, that covers the value.