Could it be done?

Dorsai

Elite
Society
Supremacy Reign.
I am no programmer.

(Last time I coded more than 30 lines it was for A ZX Spectrum...)

With this in mind.

Tracker tracks my glows, but storage space for the data understandably means that after a set point in time the data is "discarded", and all that remains is a "total" plus current data.

Could it be done that I keep on my own PC a list of my glows, that is kept up to date using tracker data?

Tracker discards data over 30 days old, but I can save it..?

I think each global needs about 10 Bytes of storage space, 2 bytes for mobtype 4 bytes for time and 4 bytes for value. You could even do it with lesser amount of data used but i think it is better for example to plan with more than 256 mob types.

Today with 100GB of harddisk space costing almost nothing I think he can store easily 20 billion globals only the processing in such a hughe database would take some time.

I think each global needs about 10 Bytes of storage space, 2 bytes for mobtype 4 bytes for time and 4 bytes for value. You could even do it with lesser amount of data used but i think it is better for example to plan with more than 256 mob types.

Today with 100GB of harddisk space costing almost nothing I think he can store easily 20 billion globals only the processing in such a hughe database would take some time.
Correct. Storage space is no longer an issue, provided the database has been properly normalized.
Queries will take longer to execute as tables grow larger, but with correct indexing this also should not be a reason to cut history off at 30 days. The three most popular RDMS's for web apps are all highly efficient, designed to do just this type of work in fact.
I think these limits simply err on the side of caution, and an active history of 6 months would in all likelihood be no problem at all. ;)