Looking for feed back on my website

mandu

Stalker
Society
Victory
Mandu Mojo Marconi
Hi Everyone;

I've made a forum (that has nothing to do with video games or EU) and I thought I would ask here for feedback. I know there are some pretty savvy computer and forum people here.

I don't have access to many different kinds of machines, os's, browsers or monitor resolutions, so I'm not 100% sure if it looks good to people other than me!

If you have a minute or two... stop by and let me know what you think....

www.canadiantheatrehub.forumotion.ca

I am no designer, but I would say everything in there is too "edgy". Not sure if that is the right expression. Everything looks so sharp. You need to smooth things. From technical side - Everything seems to be in place. Viewed with Windows 7 64 bit, Firefox 5.0, screen resolution 1900x1200.

Only thing I see is the CITT job board is very hard to read.. green is too light and the rest of the text is very light.. Other then that I have no other suggestions.. ;)

Good work!! :yay:

I actually like the gradient red and black combination - it gives it a real theatre feel to it. What I would do is decrease the width if possible so that everything is visible on one screen without having to scroll to the right (unless that's just my screen), and I too would get rid of the lime green text and keep it the blue that's showing on the left side - it will tone it down a bit.

One question ... if a person signs up with the forum, do the ads go away? If not, I think the number of ads going on in various places sort of gives a less cohesive feel to the forum environment. Otherwise, it looks as though you have all of the component elements needed to develop a successful exchange of those within the industry.

I wish you lots of luck with it. :)

Had a quick look and first reaction was I like the color scheme, but you could use some more cell padding to get the content further away from the cell borders.