Help: What site should I use to order my new PC?

lilac

Stalker
Society
Rapture of Rebellion
Dagny Lilac Lane
ok... so i'm a bit of a tech noob...

Previously, when I've bought computers, it's always been through Dell, but i'm aware that there are probably better deals out there...

I have about 800$ ish to spend, and i'm hoping for a machine that can very comfortably handle high settings...

has anyone noticed any particularly good deals out there?
are there any bad sites that I should avoid?

also... I'm thinking 512 mb memory on the graphics card, and 4 mb ram...
I'm assuming that most new processors will be able to handle the game...

is there anything else i should consider?

Commodore pc's are good

Personally I don`t by anything with the big names on them. They always make them so they can be low and appealing in price but as a result usually cut costs somewhere whether it be a tower with little to no room to add cards or upgrades or components that don`t perform as well as other products out there. I am more the put it together myself type but there are some systems out there that pack alot of punch into a nice package for a great price. Whether barebones kits or made to order, for $800 you should be able to get a great system capabale of running EU nicely. In the past I`ve dealt with TigerDirect.com alot. They`ve always met my expectations for price and service. I also price compare with places like Amazon or New Egg. Best thing to do is see what other advice comes up here, look at all your options and then decide what you`d like to do or get. Just make sure you get enough RAM, and good graphics card preferably with 512 or a whole gig of built in memory. You`ll want to make sure you have enough so you don`t fire it up only to lag or find you need to use lower settings than you`d like. Good luck!

hmm... yeah...

was looking at the specs on the 64...

WAAAY better than I have now ;)