Question: Why is MindArk allowing planet partners (cough NEVERDIE) to leave their planets to abandon?

thisEUplayer

Provider
Society
Not worth it
Not worth it
not trolling, this is a legitimate question.

rocktropia servers are way, way slower than other planets. for logging in, for updates, or loading areas. logging in it takes a while to load everything

i started playing rocktropia a couple of days ago and the sheer number of graphical bugs and glitches is absolutely insane.

the last update on the launcher is from years ago

icons for many planet-specific items are missing

literally the first mission giver near noobs noobs noobs has no legs

mission dialogs are completely broken

and the list goes on and on and on. i understand neverdie studios are (were) developping rocktropia and not mindark, but this is still "entropia universe" not "rocktropia universe"

why is mindark allowing planets to just die? dont planet partners have some kind of "obligation" to provide at least a minimum number of bug fixes?

it seems it would be better to just pull the plug on RT than to have it give a bad rep to the rest of the game no?

Why did MindArk allow Arkadia to be dead without any event or development for like 4 years...? Why did they allow Treasure Island to go untouched for over a decade?

Sometimes there are lawsuits and if/when that happens, they are not allowed to do anything to or with the assets that are affected by the lawsuit.

A few years ago I heard a rumor that Lemmy's Estate was suing Neverdie Studios for a bigger share of Rocktropia or something like that, probably just a rumour but who knows.

Neverdie did say recently in this forum that Rocktropia's turn will come at some point. And before that, he stated Dragon Kingdom was ready to be deed'ed.

I for one still believe in RT, which is why I'll just keep holding onto the shops I have there.