Ancient Greece Shares

doing some math... i love to crunch numbers .. maybe that is the reason for i do it for a living....
CLD average 8% payout
initial buyers at 10 ped receive less than 30 pec per year so compared to CLD the sahres of AG should be worth 3 to 3.5 ped
sotck market moes in expectations more than in actual numbers but that is the real part.
now let's think about the OWNERS of NI
they sold 50k usd shares, enough if you live in a 3rd world country to sustain a company, in europe it is a wage for one midlevel programmer or designer
moreover they offer to public 50% of revenues of ancient greece
so if the game is not tricked, the return on AG are 5% or less per years also for developers
and if i read the initial statement correctly 750.000 are the "notional USD value) of 50% of AG so we should calculate return on a "Notional" of 1.500.000 USD
well a 5...6% on that means that returns on AG are 90.000 USD per year for the developers.
i think that for such a "negligible" amount they are doing miracles in development
to the investors.... i jsut recall Maynard Keynes words "There is NO FREE LUNCH in the markets"

I've just been asked about current ROI, so your post coincides nicely. I've not checked exactly, but looking at returns of below 30 pecs per year (yes, it looks that way) means below 3% at both the original price and the current market price. Heck, that's low enough to make the purchase/sales fees significant...
As for development, the payback required is turnover on AG (and NI as the combined space that players can switch to and from easily).

For me, the 'right' sort of development is one that at least matches other planets overall for fun, craftable/lootable/upgradeable items, markets + mus, skill gains (character development) etc etc.