Modding

Status

gwit

Prowler
Katielicious mallow (Kat)
Consistency, interpretation and a total sense of humour failure - please discuss ;)

In before the lock.

Moderators only enforce given forum rules. You don't like the forum rules, find yourself another forum.
But do not bash the moderators.

And yes, I agree that PCF rules are very strict.

Pecka

As I see it, most PCF members never took the time to read the PCF forum rules. And once they break them they seem surprised. PCF is meant to be a creative and fun community platform. To be able to achieve that, it is very important that the goal (mission) and the guidelines are very clear. Which in my opinion PCF creators has been very successful in.

As I have only been a moderator for roughly 2 weeks I am still a newbie, so I am not sure how this thread in particular will be treated, but I am afraid someone will sooner or later cross the 2.14 section of the PCF rules.

2.14 - Administrator/Moderator Criticism
Criticism of these forum rules, or Forum Staff implementation of these forum rules is NOT permitted in any publicly viewable area of the forum. Such content will be deleted without notice. If you disagree with how the forum is being moderated or administered, please use the Contact Us link at the bottom of any forum page to contact the Forum Staff. If you are unclear about the purpose or interpretation of one of the forum rules, either contact an administrator via private message, or consult the PlanetCalypsoForum Rules Discussion thread.

They at times can be a bit over-zealous with deleting people's replys and locking threads, but over all they keep the forums clean and filter out all the useless banter and bashing of the game/people within the game. Most humorous post stay up unless it is specifically bashing an individual or breaking the forum rules.

I personally only get on here if I'm bored at work or need to find some information quicker then Entropedia can load it.