Why are weapons "STILL" that expensive?

In Love With

Elite
Beautiful SerraAngel Angel
Hello all,

I have been playing EU for over 18 years now and in that time literally thousands of weapons have been introduced, yet even entry weapons like a Frontier 100 still costs several thousand ped.

That is something I simply do not understand. With the amount of weapons MA has been given out over the years, lower end weapons should be a few hundred ped (at most). Surely some weapons exited the game (in-active accounts, banned accounts) but I would assume that vast majority are still in somewhat active hands.

This really puzzles me as I am not talking about 80% efficiency high end stuff, no just entry/medium guns as well ...

Anyone got thoughts?

ILW

because no one in their right mind is going to sell a UL weapon at a loss

if i pay tt+2000 for an lc-100, i will sell it tt+2000 or more, not a pec less. make that weapon exchange hands a few times and you now have a tt+2300 lc-100 (you get the idea)

if i pay tt+2000 for an lc-100, i will sell it tt+2000 or more, not a pec less. make that weapon exchange hands a few times and you now have a tt+2300 lc-100 (you get the idea)
This..

Greedy players I’m trying to sell a kinetic attack 5 ten edition for 2.5k… way to much. But it’ll just sit in my storage forever if I don’t get that

Literally hundreds, if not thousands of UL weapons are trapped on dormant avatars of inactive players.
They may have lost interest in the game, but didn't cash out everything.
Maybe hoping for rising markets and prices of their guns (and may have lost track of market swings due to too deep inactivity).
Or just in case they may return "later".

More competition for weapons. In 2012 hunters were not botting. Now players who work full time can AFK hunting rather than crafting. Also, while it may seem prices haven't come down in PED, they have in $, inflation will erode the value.