Why isn't this in the guides?

Shadowsong

Stalker
Society
Freelancer
Krystal Shadowsong Nova
Statements like these really make me curious :

..... No more stingy people in gremlin with an Opalo plugging away all day at spiders and getting 80k ATHs with Eon armor parts and such in them. .....
maby ther got more hp bud ther never hit now and almost not
lol you can take a trox stalker whit a opalo now and pixi amor

Now, I've been using an opalo for over two years, and for the life of me, I can't figure out how to do what these posters seem to think is quite a trivial feat.

Someone, please explain to me how to do this. I'm almost sure it would improve my experience.

Mix some exaggeration with some bullshit, and there you go :)

The opalo (or similar) on spider thing actually did happen though, long ago, when it was possible to trap mobs... dunno if there was any Eon parts in the ATH though...

It's called hyperbole.

i need to read first and then write lol

mod fap and you could kill one mob 24h with an opalo, maybe a new way for skilling :p

Heehee, The spider thing happened. And it has remained. Meaning that MA is perfectly OK with people using exploits :silly2:

And I would love to be part of the crowd watching Ben killing the everlasting Trox Stalker with an Opalo :silly2:

opalo was used when you can trap mobs but then you were able to put any amp on it the 80k ath is the one whith eon part in it and that guy is banned from EU.

You don't understand ben so i translate :

he just say that the mob don't hit that much any more so the crit rate is almost out of the picture and team of 10 ppl can take him out im shore :)

Plz don't use Ben's as example he got problem whith words and sometime he says something something else comme out is just the way he is is not his fault !

all that are not possible with only 1 opalo , and never was...
But it was possible , and still is possible to do it with many many opalo.