The Biggest Bug in History of EU?

Status

delerium

Old Alpha
You might think I made this story up, for sure I would think so. I can't prove it or at least I don't want to. Only MA can confirm it.

In this game, since I started playing it I was always an adventurous type. I enjoy exploring, experimenting. For this reason I many times tumbled onto a bug. Mostly it was useless and funny stuff. Until one day, about 2 years ago, my adventures turned into a shocking discovery.
I completely randomly discovered it is possible to create from every L amp an UL amp. First it happened at weapon amps. Of course I immediately thought on Limited mining amps, big mining amps and tried it with them as well. It worked. Not only it worked, they didn't even decay! I remembered about something I read, an UL OA-105, that was own by the all known squal. The value of his little toy was about 350k peds, if I remember correctly. And I could have an UL Non-decayable OA-109...also 108 and 107...and so on. I couldn't believe my own eyes. It was like wining the lottery.

For days I thought about what to do. Should I keep it to myself and get rich or immediately report this bug to MA. I was thinking about what might happen if a thing like this came into public, how it would affect the economy in the game, what kind of consequences might happen and so on. I even made some kind of calculation, in which I calculated, that if I would mine with the mentioned amp for 5-6 hours daily I would earn about 3000-5000 peds! Daily! I got scared.