Let’s see how well informed we aree

Did you know that since VU9 we can edit and map ALL the keys on our keyboard? Including those locked

• Yes

Votes: 58 56.9%
  • No

Votes: 44 43.1%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
A simple question: Did you know that since VU9 we can edit and map ALL the keys on our keyboard? Including those locked pale grey keys …

I do now. Thanks for bringing that up :)

Have known for a while.

Sure.

Strange, "No" not equal to zero :scratch2:

I had to vote no. Thanks for spreading the word.

its not just since VU9 its more like VU8/7 or earlier.

Somebody showed me this 6mths after I started playing and that's almost 3yrs ago now.

Just learned 1 minute ago in that other thread. Does that count?

I've been playing nearly 7 years now, and since VU10 changed my keyboard layout, I've always wanted to change it back. This 'hidden' feature should be a little easier to find, as it looks like it'll make my time in game a lot better.

I did not..

I dont map the keybd, I drop the few icons I use on the desktop as I still have to look down to type. We all know in EU that means certain death as the chat focus unlocks and you go running into a herd of something you were telling your friend about that very moment.

:laugh: seriously its been like this ever since we had the new interface with the custom icons on HUD etc.

i wonder what the correlation is between people who didnt know and who never used/didnt like first person.

:laugh: seriously its been like this ever since we had the new interface with the custom icons on HUD etc.

i wonder what the correlation is between people who didnt know and who never used/didnt like first person.

You could be spot on there as it was when someone was explaining 1st person/aim mode for the first time that it was explained to me.

A simple question: Did you know that since VU9 we can edit and map ALL the keys on our keyboard? Including those locked pale grey keys …