Looks like Eps won't be coming to LandGrab

Eps

Old Alpha
Society
BlackAngels HQ
Epsilon "Eps" Vaz
After waiting 2 years since the last Landgrab... my Laptop gets stolen.

I was not going to be at home in London for the next 8 days, those of you who know me personally will know I travel around a lot since I'm a pilot.

I had to go to Brussels for training, but this time I decided to go by train (Eurostar from London). Well, boy did I regret that decision. Since the Eurostar station isn't near the airport I had to get a connection in Brussels South.

So, while waiting for the train a man comes up to me pointing at his ticket asking something about it, I said I didn't know, and he walked off. A few seconds later a lady standing next to me said "erm... was that your bag...".
I looked down and someone had come from behind while the other man was distracting me and swiped my flight case. I immediately ran after the guys but I lost them in the busy train station.

I am absolutely seething, the Police man who took down my details was like "happens about 30 times a day...lol". I was astonished that they do not have CCTV.

In my bag was my Laptop, EU Gold Card and Reader, Pilot Logbook (which for those of you who are involved in aviation, know that this is completely IRRIPLACEABLE), training manuals for Boeing 737 which now I am going to have to fork out a substantial amount to get replaced.

Lucky for me my Laptop was insured. But, for the time it takes for a new GC to get sent to my home address, and for me to get a new Laptop... sorry BAHQ, I got pk'd irl pvp4 and cannot revive for some weeks :rolleyes:.

Enjoy the LandGrab!

Eps

Damn.
That sucks!

Hope you get it all figured out soon!!
Maybe you'll find those guys and make them wish they had a RL fap ;)

:(

Really sorry to hear that! PuKKin Scum of humanity.

I hope everything gets sorted quickly and as smoothly as possible!

You will be sorely missed in WoF aswell.

:(

Oh man, that's awful! Sorry for your loss.