Info: Beat the Market Manipulators and SAVE peds!!!

nutter

Stalker
Society
Project X-Y
Fezza Prozac Sanity
Ok, bare with me. This might be a bit of a rambling post, but there is a point to it..

I have been playing Entropia for a few years now, and regularly depositing in order to pay for my entertainment.
I have not 'invested' in anything. I have bought items I have used, enjoyed and changed, including ML-35's, Imp-EP21's, Boar sets, Jag sets etc.

However, over the past few months, it has been noticed not only by myself but by many others (judging by the threads on this forum on the subject) that prices of items that used to be readily obtainable as part of ones in-game career path progression are becomeing rarer and much more expensive. So much so that the 'natural' traditional progression of improving ones equipment as ones skills rise has become impossible for all but those who have huge ped card amounts.

MA is balancing the game fine as far as item drops are concerned. The general consensus is that MA allow a certain number of each item in the game dependant upon the population figure, with items that are TT'd going back into the 'item pool' to be re-looted. Rare items might have 1 drop for every 10,000 players whereas a common 'TT food' item might have 8000 drops per 10,000 players, and upon being returned to the 'item pool' by being TT'd are looted again, TT'd again etc (knight (F) thighs from argos for example)

Nice items are not looted very often, as many of the nice items are no longer in the 'item pool' to be looted. They are no longer in the loot circulation as they are being hoarded for their future 'investment / resale / manipulated' value. MA cannot drop more lest it unballances the amount of each item in the game compared to the population because the items are still IN the game, just not in loot circulation.